Black Noise Matters

To celebrate the 30th Anniversary of Black Noise, the group has embarked on a creative journey to release a series of new works in the form of 10 track EP’s over the next 2 years. The first EP of the series is called ‘Black Noise Matters‘ and it features the lead single ‘Be The Change’. The song calls for taking accountability for our actions and to be the change we wish to see in the world. The subject matter is especially relevant in these times where we’re faced with so many urgent social issues in South Africa and the world at large; like climate change, water shortages, etc.

‘Black Noise Matters’ is the 13th release from Black Noise and the following works will be EP’s number 14 and 15 respectively. Black Noise will also be doing an EP tour in and around Cape Town during March/April 2020 to raise awareness about issues that Cape Flats communities face daily.

The new Black Noise EP ‘Black Noise Matters’ is available on all digital platforms like iTunes, Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Apple Music, Google Music, etc.

‘Black Is Back’ is one of our favorite songs on the album. Check out the video here.

You can also go to the landing page for the Black Noise Matters and choose the streaming service you prefer from there.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s